Annual Events Calendar

Saturday 8 September: Cabbagetown and St Jamestown Festivals

Saturday 15 September: Caribbean Night

Sunday 23 September: Stewardship Ministry Fair

Sunday 30 September: Confirmations with Archbishop Colin Johnson at 10:30 AM service

Sunday 7 October: Harvest Thanksgiving

Saturday 13 October: Play “I’m Still Here”, 3:00 PM

Saturday 13 October: Autumn Leaves Salon Concert, 7 PM

The choir leads in recital as a fundraiser
for the 2019 UK Choir Tour.

Sunday 21 October: Joyful Giving Campaign Launch

Sunday 28 October: Feast of St Simon and St Jude

Sunday 4 November: Patronal Evensong & Dinner 4:00 PM

Sunday 11 November: Remembrance Day Service 10:30 AM and All Souls/Remembrance Requiem 4:00 PM

Sunday 25 November: Reign of Christ

Sunday 2 December (Advent 1): Advent Lessons & Carols with Reception, 4:00 PM

Stewardship Commitment Sunday

THE MARION SINGERS IN CONCERT

at ST PETER and ST SIMON’S

Saturday, December 8th at 7.30 pm

Sunday 9 December (Advent 2): An Afternoon with Charles Dickens

Sunday 16 December (Advent 3): Children’s Musical, 4:00 PM

Sunday 23 December (Advent 4): Christmas Lessons & Carols with Reception, 4:00 PM

Monday 24 December: Christmas Eve Festal Eucharist, 10:00 PM

Tuesday 25 December: Christmas Day Sung Eucharist, 10:30 AM

2019

Sunday 6 January: Epiphany

Sunday 13 January: Baptism of the Lord

February: Black History Month (special events TBA)

Saturday 9 February: Valentine’s Cabaret with Choir

Sunday 24 February: Vestry after 10:30 AM service

Wednesday 6 March: Ash Wednesday service, 7:00 PM

Sunday 14 April: Palm Sunday

Sunday 14 April: Choir Concert with Stainer’s Crucifixion

Thursday 18 April: Maundy Thursday Liturgy, 7:30 PM

Friday 19 April: Good Friday; Ecumenical Walk at 8:00 AM, Solemn Liturgy at 11:00

Saturday 20 April: Easter Vigil, 8:00 PM (possibly celebrated at St Bart’s?)

Sunday 21 April: Easter Sunday

Saturday 11 or 25 May (TBD): Spring Fair

Thursday 30 May: Ascension Day service with Reception, 7:00 PM